KZN Spur MTB Schools Series

For the past number of months, the four leg KZN Spur MTB Schools Series has been taking place at various schools in the province culminating at the event at Thomas More College on Sunday 8th September. This series sees the top school riders from all over the province competing in a bid to accumulate enough points to qualify for the Spur National Schools MTB Finals that will take place at the end of the month in Gauteng. Hundreds of riders have been competing throughout the series and a large number of riders from KZN have qualified for the finals. This includes a good group of youngsters that have come through the KZN Cycling Development programme and due to their performances over the last weeks, six riders have qualified for the national finals. Congratulations are extended to Lihle Ngidi, Unathi Nxumalo Thabiso Zindela, Mnelisi Khomo, Lerato Mokela and Anele Khoza. It is fantastic to see the two girls qualifying and is testament to their massive improvement and efforts this year and is a huge achievement for them as well as the boys on the list.  

More Posts